Virat Kohli Will Not Play The Asia Cup Here’s The Reason !

Rohit Sharma will lead the India group amid the Asia Cup with consistent captain Virat Kohli being refreshed from the 16-part squad for the up and coming competition. Manish Pandey, Ambati Rayudu, and Kedar Jadhav have been reviewed to the squad while Suresh Raina, Umesh Yadav, and Siddarth Kaul, who all included in the squad for the England ODI arrangement, are among the ones to pass up a major opportunity.

Squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan (VC), KL Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Khaleel Ahmed

Pandey was the most elevated run-scorer in the ongoing quadrangular arrangement which highlighted ‘A’ groups from South Africa and Australia alongside India An and India B. He drove from the front in India B’s triumphant crusade, scoring 306 keeps running in four diversions with one hundred and two fifties, and stayed unbeaten in every one of the amusements.

The squad reported on Saturday (September 1) incorporates Khaleel Ahmed, the 20-year-old left-arm pacer from Rajasthan, who has earned his lady India call-up while the sit tight proceeds for Mayank Agarwal regardless of his rich vein of the frame.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top